Repay, Inc. is a private, nonprofit criminal justice agency formed in 1982 to provide planning, prevention, and community based treatment programs serving the needs of the courts and our communities while increasing community safety.  Repay primarily provides community based services to adults and juveniles in the 25th Judicial District including Burke, Caldwell and Catawba Counties in North Carolina. Services are also provided in McDowell County and other counties as requested.  The agency also provides planning and grants administration services to a regional geographic area in western North Carolina.

Repay's mission is to provide services to our courts and communities.  Our agency does this through appropriate prevention, treatment, and support for individuals and families impacted by mental disorders and developmental disabilities that involve criminal acts/behavior.  The agency also provides prevention programs that assist those at risk of criminal behavior.  Finally the agency works in collaboration with the court system, law enforcement, Department of Social Services, Department of Public Safety including the Division of Adult Correction and Juvenile Justice, mental health agencies including the managed care organizations and other community partners.

As a local, private nonprofit agency, Repay is governed by a local Board of Directors representing different parts of the justice system and the community in Burke, Caldwell and Catawba Counties.

To learn more about us or to donate financially to our services, please contact us.



  • To assure continuous quality of service
  • To utilize community partnerships and natural supports
  • To empower and involve consumers and families served
  • To promote healthy relationships through honesty, openness, respectfulness and fairness
  • To exercise personal, programmatic and fiscal responsibility
  • To promote awareness of cultural diversity

Repay, Inc. Board of Directors

Helen Keller, Chairperson
Mike Pastelak                                                                                                                                    Kevin Miller
Sheriff Steve Whisenant
The Honorable Robert Brady
Captain Alton Price                                                                                                                           Alger Harper